Global Warming

19 Apr

Global Warming

This article makes me worry about my future and what I choose to do with my time until it’s up. I know there isn’t much to prove here but talking about it makes me nervous enough. What if the extreme weather changes tear apart our country and we no longer have food to harvest? What if I die before its even all over? What if I don’t have enough time?

I think there are others out there who probably think the same way as I do but I also know there are others who disagree. For those who are worried there will be groups starting to form that will help support them and keep them calm. This article helps “clue in” those around us on what scientists think. Even though there isn’t a solid opinion on the matter yet, they are working towards having one soon. This also helps ease my mind as it might do for others.

Our lives without these scientists and their technology would probably be endangered, I’m sure. We wouldn’t have formed these opinions, however, and we probably wouldn’t have to worry. We also wouldn’t know the end is coming though. So if the climate did keep changing and things got worse, we wouldn’t know it. I feel that knowing about it, even if its bad news, is better than no news at all — that way we can prepare the best we can for whatever it is to come.

I chose Charlotte Schulz from The Drawing Center’s Viewing Program Website. I want to capture images in my work that make people feel something. Maybe even feel something that they have been neglecting to face themselves or choose not to share with anyone else. I like how there is more than one scene in her portraits and I want to try and do the same by blending, just as she does.

Leave a comment